Meet the Speakers of Building Lasting Change 2015

Master Speakers:

Our Master Speakers will appear throughout the program. Click on each name to find out more about their presentation. Updates will be posted as details are confirmed.​

Ray Cole

Academic Director
UBC Centre for Interactive Research on Sustainability (CIRS)


Nils Kok

CEO and Founder, GRESB


Vivian Loftness

University Professor and Paul Mellon Chair of Architecture
Carnegie Mellon University


Paul Scialla

International WELL Building Institute


This year's presenters include an impressive list of industry leaders. Browse this list, alphabetically by first name, and click on each name to find out more about their presentation. Presenters are subject to change. Additions will be posted as details are confirmed.

Adam Beck

Director of Innovation

Adam Stoker

Sustainability Consultant
University of Calgary

Alex Vondeling

Re:Vision Architecture

Ali Nazari

Integral Group

Amanda Sturgeon

Executive Director
International Living Future Institute

Andrea Frisque

Senior Building Performance Specialist
Morrison Hershfield

Andrée Iffrig

Leader of the Green Team
DIRTT Environmental Solutions

Anita Snader

Environmental Sustainability Manager
Armstrong World Industries, Inc.

Anne-Marieke Chu

MSc Student, Institute for Resources, Environment and Sustainability
University of British Columbia

Arsheel Hirji

Leader, Sustainable Infrastructure - Engineering and Energy Services
City of Calgary

Birgit Siber

Diamond Schmitt Architects


Brad Liljequist

Technical Director
Living Building Challenge

Brenda Martens

Founder and Principal

Brita Carlson

Project Manager
A Community of Friends (ACOF)

Charles Marshall

Sustainability Consultant

Chris Piche

Integral Group

Christian Cianfrone

Principal, Building Enegy Specialist
Morrison Hershfield


Clint Undseth

Vice President, Innovation
Stuart Olson

Curt Hepting

EnerSys Analytics Inc.

Dale Mikkelsen

Director, Development
SFU Community Trust

Douglas Birkenshaw


Emily Partington

Project Director
Loop Initiatives


Erica Letchford

Recollective Consulting


Goran Ostojic

Managing Principal
Integral Group


Hillary Noll

First Community Housing

Jeff Ranson

Executive Director
2030 District (Toronto)

Jennifer Sanguinetti

Director, Project Services
University of British Columbia

Joanne Perdue

Chief Sustainability Officer
University of Calgary

John Coster

Green Business Officer
Skanska USA Building


John Metras

Managing Director, Infrastructure Development
University of British Columbia

John Robinson

Associate Provost, Sustainability
University of British Columbia

Juvarya Veltkamp

Manager, Green Economy Initiatives
Vancouver Economic Commission

Karine Le Duc

Energy Specialist
Stantec Consulting Inc.

Kellie Ballew

Product Sustainability Manager
Shaw Industries Inc.

Kendal Bushe

Associate Professor
University of British Columbia.

Kevin Stelzer


Maeri Machado

Project Manager
Halsall Associates

Maria Vassilakou

Deputy Mayor and Executive City Councillor for Urban Planning
City of Vienna, Austria


Margaret Cederoth

Senior Planner
Parsons Brinckerhoff


Mark Bessoudo

Senior Analyst
Loop Initiatives


Mark Gorgolewski

Department of Architectural Science
Ryerson University

Mark Hutchinson

Director, Green Building Programs
Canada Green Building Council


Mark Lucuik

Principal, Director of Sustainability
Morrison Hershfield

Marten Duhoux

ft3 Architecture Landscape Interior Design


Martin Nielsen



Meghan Patterson

Energy Leader, Public Private Partnerships
Honeywell Ltd.

Micah Lang

Vancouver Green Buildings Planning, City Advisor
C40 Cities Climate Leadership Group

Michael Leckman

Diamond Schmitt Architects

Michelle Malanca

Vice President
World Green Building Council


Mike Williams

Rowan Williams Davies & Irwin Inc.

Mona Lemoine

Research and Innovation Director
Hughes Condon Marler Architects

Pietra Basilij

Sustainable Community Development
Vancouver Economic Commission


Richard Kroeker

MET Design

Ryan Dick

Founder and COO
Global Innovations Green Algorithms


Scott Kelly

Re:Vision Architecture


Shauna Mallory Hill

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Architecture
University of Manitoba


Shokry Rashwan

Green Buildings Research Chair
Red River College

Steve Kemp

Vice President
MMM Group Limited


Sue Clark

LEED Manager
Sweden Green Building Council

Thomas Mueller

President and CEO
Canada Green Building Council

Tobias Waltjen

IBO-Austrian Institute for Healthy and Ecological Building

Tomas Gustafsson

Senior Sustainability Strategist and Advisor
City of Stockholm


Trevor Butler

MET Design

Vedran Skopac

Architect, HKA
Manasc Isaac Architects

Vladimir Mikler

Integral Group

Zeina Elali

Project Manager
EllisDon Corporation