2020-2021 British Columbia Chapter Leadership Board

Directors of the Leadership Board contribute to the goal of the Chapter to be a catalyst for green building and community development across British Columbia.

The Chapter Leadership Board establishes regional strategies, initiatives and priorities, and contributes to the advancement of the nationwide mission and strategic goals by demonstrating strategic leadership, collective decision-making and representing a diversity of opinions and perspectives. As Chapters are part of the nationwide governance structure, the Chapter Leadership Boards have influence at the CaGBC Leadership Board level through representation on the Chapter Advisory Committee.


icon of a person
Morgan McDonald
Chair – Director of Operations, Ledcor Renew
icon of a person
Ali Nazari
Vice Chair – Principal, Energy and Sustainability Director, Integral Group
icon of a person
Alex Hebert
P.Eng., MBA, Manager, Zero Energy Buildings Learning Centre
British Columbia Institute of Technology
icon of a person
Angelique Pilon
Director, Urban Innovation Research, UBC Sustainability Initiative, The University of British Columbia
icon of a person
Brendan McEwen
Sustainability and Energy Consultant
icon of a person
Deanna Fourt
Director of Energy Efficiency and Conservation, Vancouver Island Health Authority
icon of a person
Heidi Nesbitt
Architect, Local Practice Architecture + Design
icon of a person
Jamie Gray-Donald
VP Sustainability, QuadReal Property Group
icon of a person
Jennifer O'Connor
President, Athena Sustainable Materials Institute
icon of a person
Patricia Baker
B.Eng. Mechanical, P.Eng., LEED AP, Associate Director, Facilities, Langara College