LEED Fellow

The LEED Fellow designation was developed to honor and recognize distinguished LEED APs who have made a significant contribution to the field of green building and sustainability at a regional, national, or international level.

  • Nominees for the LEED Fellow are nominated by their peers
  • Nominees must be LEED APs with specialty who have held the LEED AP credential for eight cumulative years
  • They must document a total of at least 10 years of experience in the green building field

Nominees are evaluated on four of five mastery elements:


    • Technical proficiency
    • Education and mentoring
    • Leadership
    • Commitment and service
    • Advocacy

    Click here for more information on the LEED Fellow designation.