2017 Election for the Board of Directors
of the Canada Green Building Council

The CaGBC is holding an election to fill four (4) seats on its Board of Directors. The election will be conducted electronically and will run from April 3 to April 23, 2017.

The CaGBC is governed by a Board of Directors whose members represent key building industry sectors across the country. The organization relies on its Board and the time, commitment and passion of its members.

When the ballot opens on April 3, 2017, the main contact for each member organization will receive an email notice of elections with a link to the electronic ballot. Only the main contact of each member organization is eligible to vote.

**Please note that it is the responsibility of each member organization to verify or update main contact information and to ensure that their membership dues are up-to-date. To view or update the main contact for your organization, please login to your account or contact customer service .

Call for Nominations

We are now accepting nominations for four positions on the Board of Directors. The deadline for receiving nominations is March 3, 2017 (midnight, PST).

If you are interested in running in the 2017 election, please review the following documents:

Strong leaders meeting the nominating criteria are encouraged to submit their application by March 3, 2017 (midnight, Pacific Standard Time) to elections@cagbc.org . Nominees must be employees or representatives of CaGBC member organizations in good standing at the time of nomination.

For more information about the Canada Green Building Council, please click here.